Giveaway

Orright?

Just breaking the slightly lengthier than usual silence with a sort of public service announcement. I’ll post later with details about the trip home and what we’ve been up to and so forth but this is more important.

You may have noticed it’s bloody freezing at the moment and there’s a lot of people who aren’t lucky enough, for one reason and another, to have a roof over their heads. St Mungo’s, one of the excellent organisations that works with homeless people, are busy trying to help as many people as they can through their emergency shelter programmes. But they can always us extra funding and I thought it might be nice to give a hand.

Here’s where you come in. I have a ticket for Unravel up for grabs. To win it, here’s what you need to do:

1. Go here: St Mungo’s and make a secure donation. I don’t care how much you donate. Give what you can according to your ability etcetera. Everything helps.

2. Email me your receipt and name so I can enter you in the draw.

That’s it! Competition closes next Thursday at midnight, winner will be drawn randomly by an owlet, possibly from a knitted fish hat, on Friday. I’ll post the ticket to the winner straight away.

Having now broken my hush, I promise I’ll provide some actual content soon. Go forth and enter the competition, my pretties.

ETA: Since there were no entries for the draw, I shall have to find something else to do with the ticket 😦

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

