Stitch London

I keep meaning to post some pics of the prizes I sent out for the recent Stitch London newsletter comp.

I racked my brains a bit as to what would be a good theme for bags and stitch markers to send to three complete strangers. In the end I figured I knew they all had London and knitting in common and most knitters seem to like cake. So I went with these:

Three large yarn pouches, three sets of stitch markers.

Mmm. Battenburg. If there were a knitting related cake meme, this would be it.

I believe these to be key lime pie. But I'm not a cake anthropologist or anything

I can almost feel the sugar rush from the icing and jam.

All sent out in shiny golden envelopes to their new homes.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under crafty life

Leave a Reply

