Spinderella

It’s Fibre East week which means you get to put up with me posting lots of pictures of all the shiny things I’ve been working on.

First cab off the rank is a new design I’ve been working on for a while. I’m calling it the Spinderella pouch.

Made to accomodate a drop spindle and fibre, these pouches are even bigger than the Giant pouches. I’ve included a shoulder strap made from soft cotton webbing.

On the inside a huge padded pocket, large enough to hold at least one drop spindle. The pocket is integrated into the seams of the bag for added strength.

The whole bag is padded with cotton quilt batting to protect and cushion precious spindles. As a finishing touch I’ve used gorgeous brightly coloured barley twist rope for the drawstring.

I’ve got four of these made up with another couple left to finish before Friday. I’m pretty excited about these and I hope you will be too!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fibre East, markets

Leave a Reply

